My Growth Mindset

Mrs Jackson's Musings...

I can run. I love to run. I am improving all of the time. I can get better. I need to run more to improve. I need to challenge myself to improve.

At the start of the year, I was a non runner. One of my goals this year was to get back into running. 13 years ago, I was a runner. I was a good runner. I had great 5 and 10k PB’s, regularly ran half marathons and my biggest challenge, completing the London Marathon, remains one of my greatest achievements.

Fast forward to 2014 and I was a non runner. Living at the top of a very steep hill on all sides, being “too busy” to run, having a baby and the challenges on your time that brings all meant I had reasons not to run.

excuses pic

After gaining a ballot place for this year’s Great North Run, I…

View original post 465 more words

Leave a Reply

